Skip To Main Content

National Merit Scholars Recognized

National Merit Scholars Recognized

Nine National Merit Semifinalists and eleven National Merit commended students, representing 20% of the Class of 2018, were recognized during school assembly on Thursday, October 26.

Over 1.6 million students took the 2016 PSAT last October and entered the National Merit Scholarship Program, a nationwide competition for recognition and awards conducted by National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Approximately 16,000 National Merit Semifinalists were recognized in the annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Semifinalists are designated on a state-representational basis. They are the highest scoring entrants in each state.

Harpeth Hall is pleased to recognize 9 National Merit Semifinalists in the Class of 2018:

Hailey Fox

Maya Misra

Eliza Ossolinski

Carmon Proctor

Valerie Sheehan

Avery Taylor

Marguerite Trost

Stella Vujic

Kaili Wang

About 34,000 students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2018 competition.

Harpeth Hall is pleased to recognize 11 National Merit Commended Students in the Class of 2018:

Gavi Abelow

Lizzy Asad

Sydney Clayton

Margaret Gaw

Sophia Grande

Bradford Harrington

Caroline Kiesling

Claire Litchfield

Sunni Luo

Halle Petrie

Charlotte Staggs

Congratulations girls! We are immensely proud of you.

Our faculty also deserves recognition and special appreciation for helping students practice in advance and feel confident going in to the PSAT.