Harpeth Hall Announces Nine National Merit Semifinalists

Harpeth Hall Announces Nine National Merit Semifinalists

The Harpeth Hall School is pleased to announce that nine members of the Class of 2018 have been named National Merit Semifinalists.

Harpeth Hall's National Merit Semifinalists are Hailey Fox, Maya Misra, Eliza Ossolinski, Carmon Proctor, Valerie Sheehan, Avery Taylor, Marguerite Trost, Stella Vujic, and Kaili Wang.

"We are deeply proud of these nine young women and respect their academic achievement," said Dr. Stephanie Balmer, Head of School. "Thank you to Harpeth Hall's outstanding faculty and to our families who have supported our scholars in the classroom and beyond. We celebrate our students' accomplishments as they embody Harpeth Hall's mission to think critically, to lead confidently and to live honorably."

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced 16,000 Semifinalists in the 63rd annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Students who qualify as Semifinalists based on their performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT ®) are the only program participants who have an opportunity to advance to the Finalist level and compete for National Merit Scholarships. About 7,500 of the outstanding Finalists will be chosen as Merit Scholarship® winners in the spring 2018 competition.

Harpeth Hall's National Merit Semifinalists and Commended Students will be recognized at an upper school assembly on Thursday, October 26.