Reunion Time for all 2's and 7's!

Thank you to the over 375 alumnae who participated in Reunion 2017, returning to Harpeth Hall from 22 states plus Washington D.C. and as far as Costa Rica and India. What a fun-filled weekend it was in Nashville! We truly missed those alumnae who were not able to be a part of this year's Reunion festivities.

The two weekend panels were outstanding. Thank you to Upper School Director Jess Hill and faculty department chairs Tony Springman, Polly Linden, Elizabeth Allen, Lisa Keen, and Armistead Lemon for your insight on girls’ education past, present, and future. Plus the Alumnae Panel moderated by Allison Wills Brooks ’82 and featuring Corinne Dale ’67, Alice Hinton van Lingen ’72, Catherine Workman ’97, Seema Kanwar Sarvaria ’02, and Sarah Zimmerman Jordan ’07 was truly a treat. Their reflections on life “beyond the plaid” inspired all who were in attendance.

We sincerely thank each of the 2017 Reunion Class Chairs who worked incredibly hard in planning the wonderful weekend that brought us all together.

Thank you also to the Reunion alumnae who have already made contributions to the Alumnae Annual Fund this year. Your support is vital to ensuring the school's continued success. We are delighted to report that the Reunion Class with the highest percent participation and number of donors this year is the Class of 1982 who celebrated its 35th Reunion. In addition, the class with the largest number of returning classmates for Reunion Weekend was a tie … both the Class of 1967 AND the Class of 2007 each had 44 classmates attending Reunion!

There is still time to make a gift in support of your class and your alma mater! Harpeth Hall’s fiscal year ends June 30, 2016.

Congratulations and best wishes to all,

Emme Nelson Baxter ’82 and Ellen Nelson ’87

Reunion 2017 Co-Chairs

P.S. Save the Date for our next Reunion 2022 – May 6 - 7, 2022!

View Reunion brochure online

2017 Reunion Class Co-Chairs

Laura Massey Bearden '67
Jenny Pappas Breeden '67
Margie Fish Martin '67
Linda Martin Miller '67
Debby Caroland Pollard '67
Mary Lea Gibson Bryant '72
Emily Thompson James '72
Kent Ewing Ballow '77
Barbie DeWitt Draughn '77
Molly Caroland Morphett '77
Melanie Patterson Blank '82
Allison Wills Brooks '82
Jane Mabry Jackson '82
Beth Thornton Rader '82
Chandler Coker Harrington '87
Wendall Bryan Lowe '87
Sarah Hardison Reisner '87

Shannon Simpson Bevins '92
Liza Caldwell Coleman '92
Mari-Kate Hopper '92
Ruth Duncan Coppeans '97
Katie Jackson Robinson '97
Whitney Hart Schickling '97
Sharon Rhett Hale '02
Grace Richardson Johnson '02
Lauren Hallemann McCarthy '02
Mary D. Bartoe Oldacre '02
Mary Fowler Howell '07
Caroline McDonald '07
Barbara Pritchett '07
Lauren Riegle '07
Annie Tipps '07
Anne Coogan '12
Sarah Allen Ray '12
Sarah Riley Saint '12
Rebekah Webster '12


Emme Nelson Baxter '82
Ellen Nelson '87