Alumnae Leadership

There are many ways to get involved and stay connected with your alma mater. Listed below are our three alumnae boards. If you are interested in serving on any of these boards, please contact Alumnae Director Scottie Coombs, or 615-346-0090.

Alumnae Association Board

Alumnae Association Board

The purpose of the Board is to promote alumnae engagement by actively developing and sustaining strategies that connect alumnae to Harpeth Hall and to promote philanthropy among alumnae. The board meets every other month throughout the school year. The officers of the Alumnae Association Board are President, President-Elect, Secretary, Career Day Co-Chairs, Networking Coordinators, Decade Representatives, Alumnae Annual Fund Chair, and Ward-Belmont Representative.


Meredith McDonald Stewart ’96

Julie Riven Dretler ’89

Jean Ellen Waugh Spengler ’92

Jennie Stevens Witherspoon ’94
Megan Casey ’00

Leigh Fitts ’91
Mary Lindley Carswell ’05





Lattie Noel Brown ’61
Elizabeth Thomas Trabue ’87
Anne Blaufuss ’90
Diana Wallace ’06
Tori Dickerson ’12

Noni Nielsen ’93

Kate Sherrard Chinn ’93


Head's Young Alumnae Council

Head's Young Alumnae Council

The mission of the council is to promote awareness of the Harpeth Hall School in the Nashville area community, to encourage recent graduates to reconnect with the school, and to counsel the school on important matters of interest. The council meets quarterly during the school year; twice in the fall and twice in the spring.

Amy Scruggs Adams ’01

Rachel Price Apple ’03
Bahar Azhdari '00
Paige Watson Bacon ’06
Caroline Hale Berberich '05
Sara Mason Bovender ’99
Elizabeth Bradbury ’04
Katie Koban Braddy ’00
Cate Connery Bury ’99
Grace Clayton ’01
Susan McGugin Davis ’00
Hays Brandon Estes ’03
Sara Morris Garner ’03
Anna Gernert ’05
Amy Warner Greathouse ’02
Aly Armistead Greer ’05
Ellen Green Hoffman ’04 – Co-Chair
Ruth Huggins ’00
Lindsay Jacques ’06
Cassie McConnell Kelley ’01
Vanessa Falk Lindner ’99
Claire Nuismer Lumsden ’06
Julie Cato Marshall ’01




Carey Floyd McDonald ’01
Amanda Norman McGuire ’00
Minje Whitson Mulloy ’02
Dede Nesbitt '06
Rebecca Barden Newman ’07
Ann Ralls Niewold ’08
Elizabeth White Noble ’98
Mary D. Bartoe Oldacre ’02 – Co-Chair
Lana Sorin Pargh ’03
Hayley Phipps ’04
Tallu Schuyler Quinn ’98
Heidi Richardson ’02
Brooke Bloom Riebeling ’05
Lyndsey Johnson Rollins ’03
Marissa Moses Russ ’98
Mary Daniel Smith ’10
Abby Sinks Spaulding ’03
Leslie Toth ’04
Jacqueline Thompson Towery ’00
Diane Uwamahoro '07
Margaret Walker ’06
Neel Webb Young ’02



National Advisory Council

National Advisory Council

The council is comprised of approximately 25-30 alumnae living in communities throughout the United States and abroad. The council provides counsel and support to the Head of School and to the Board of Trustees, and meets on the Harpeth Hall campus twice annually. Key initiatives of the council include Upper School Career Day, Spirit of Service Award, and networking through Career Connections.


Ashton Alexander ’04

New York, NY

Karin Adams Barro ’77
Shreveport, LA

Raleigh Anne Blank Gray ’03
Charlotte, NC

Lauren Marler Chewning ’94
Great Falls, VA

LaLa Cochran ’82
Atlanta, GA

Elizabeth Collins ’72
Lincoln, MA

Jennifer Corbett ’90
Austin, TX

Jacqueline Saturn Dakar ’86
Los Angeles, CA

Nina Brown de Clerq '86
San Francisco, CA

Kimberly Hogg ’04
Atlanta, GA

Adrienne Thomas Lamar ’03
Atlanta, GA

Frances Lewis ’01
Santa Monica, CA

Anne Elizabeth McIntosh ’96
Nashville, TN

Ryan McLaughlin ’05
Greenville, SC

Marcie Allen Van Mol ’92
New York, NY

Meghann McConnell Myers ’98
Houston, TX

Sabin Nettles ’09
St. Louis, MO

Reed Harrison Nirula ’00
New Delhi, INDIA

Betsy Buntin Rossi ’04
Old Hickory, TN

Catherine Ramsey Schulte ’08
Chicago, IL

Alison Smith ’79
New York, NY

Morgan Stengel ’05
Nashville, TN

Mary Southwood Surber ’94
Missoula, MT

English Taylor ’07
Chicago, IL

Natasha Taylor ’92
New York, NY

Anne Hancock Toomey ’97
Nashville, TN

Ellen Maguire Vick ’89
Durham, NC

Sarah Oliver Warburton ’95
Birmingham, AL

Katherine Wray ’95
Washington, D.C.