Students Inducted in Cum Laude Society

Students Inducted in Cum Laude Society

Twenty students were inducted into the Harpeth Hall Chapter of the Cum Laude Society on April 10 at an all-school assembly. The primary purpose of the Cum Laude Society has been to recognize scholastic achievement of students while simultaneously striving to encourage qualities of excellence, justice and honor.

President of Harpeth Hall's Cum Laude society, Claire Smith, welcomed the assembly attendees and spoke on the history of the Cum Laude Society. Zsozso Biegl, vice president, welcomed Upper School Math teacher, Jennifer Webster who gave the Cum Laude Address.

Head of School, Dr. Stephanie Balmer, and Art Echerd, Cum Laude Society Advisor, introduced and awarded certificates to the new members.

2017 Inductees

Juniors: Elizabeth Grace Beuter, Hailey Patricia Fox, Margaret Louise Gaw, Sunni Luo, Maya Pallavi Misra, Halle Claire Petrie, Carmon Jackson Proctor, Emma Marguerite Trost, Stella Vujic, Keri Kaili Wang.

Seniors: Jasmine Aggarwal, Elizabeth Sterling Akers, Karen Emefa Dordor, Anna Clarke Harrison, Kelsey Kay Herring, Chloe Teresa Johnson, Olivia Sienna Krueger, Emily Katherine Petroni, Grace Ann Robertson, Olivia Clair Shephard.

Members In Course

Students: Alaina Grace Baird, Zsofia Hanna Biegl, Mary Caroline Daniel, Sara Dawn Hanson, Grace Anne Holladay, Emily Adelaide Jenkins, Anna Paige Owens, Elizabeth Anne Singleton, Claire Rhodes Smith, Mary Grace Triplett, Georgia Grace Weathers.

Faculty: Pamela Hankin Carver, Arthur Reeves Echerd, Jr., Jennifer Jean Jervis, Linda Schleicher Karwedsky, Michele Lynn O'Brien, Jacqueline O'Keefe Powers, Rebecca Hopkins Smith, Legare Davis Vest, Madeline Martin Waud, Robert English Womack, Adam Richard Wilsman.

Congratulations to all - we are very proud of you!